The MJ experiment: I grow larger, I grow smaller ~ or, Why is that cat grinning?

Leave a comment
Uncategorized

Since we last chatted, I’ve tried numerous medical marijuana strains. A couple smoked, mostly those in a tincture. My dearest hope has been to have something to get rid of pain (mostly in my head/neck and leg) and anxiety, while maintaining enough to go about my daily stuff, including going to my appointments and seeing my dad/taking him to his appointments.

So far, it turns out that if I want to get rid of pain, I have to have enough of the strains that get one high (the ones I’ve used make me quiet rather than silly, although that would be nice). All of the strains I’ve used have helped with anxiety. Someone else’s experience may differ; apparently many people are able to get pain relief with lower doses than I need to relieve/lessen pain. The tinctures take a few hours to kick in.

My husband and I went on a weekend getaway. It was supposed to be for two nights, but my pain made us miss the first day. On the second day, I took one of the stronger tinctures. We went out to dinner, and two-thirds into it, I realized I was stoned, which wasn’t a problem at the time. But being careful and experimenting safely are important. After marijuana was legalized in Washington, they had an increase in car accidents. It’s been legalized in my state, Oregon, yay. Hopefully people will use it responsibly.

Just as I was lamenting not having someone to advise me personally, last week, my doctor and I called a vendor my doc had met at a convention. The vendor has a product they developed that I should be able to get from a dispensary in a couple of days. He uses this too, and advised me to take it at night. It includes feeling stoned, but one sleeps through that and can be alert and free of pain the next day. We’ll see.

I’ve purposely not written even as lowly technical as I’ve become about this, as I’m a newby about strains and such. You can get more info at:
http://www.leafly.com

 

The Author

'Rerekuka' because when I was two, my Daddio would ask, "What's your name?" and I would answer: "Name. Rerekuka."

Leave a comment